Cottage Dreams

 

I found this sweet poem on Pinterest and wanted to share it with all of you.
It set my mind to thinking about cottage decor.
This is a cottage pincushion.
I think a larger version would make a nice tea cozy.
 
I’m not even going to tell you that I’m going to make this, because roughly 95% of the time I never get those projects even started, let alone done!
 
Beautiful cottage flowers for a wall….
joysthoughtsandthings.blogspot.com
and a hand made cottage pillow.




And finally a sweet cottage pattern to make your own cottage pillow or t-towel…..
What is it that comes to your mind when you think of a cottage?

All images from pinterest.
13 thoughts on “Cottage Dreams

  1. I adore all things cottage. I like to think of my home as a cottage even tho in reality it is a brick ranch house! Love the sweet pillow! If I ever get back to embroidering, the pattern you've shared today would be one I'd use. Have a great day!

    Like

  2. I love these images of a cottage. To me a cottage is a small house with flower gardens around the yard, a few shade trees and flowering shrubs and a white picket fence, maybe window boxes on the front windows and a lovely covered porch. That's my dream home. I try to make our raised ranch as cottage like as possible but it sure doesn't look like my dream home especially on the outside. Inside, maybe. I like cozy and comfortable with vintage decor and pretty colours inside. I really like that cushion! It is beautiful. Have fun making your home a cottage! Hugs, Pamela

    Like

  3. I love all of those designs. What do I think of when I think of the word ” cottage” I think of a little house in a garden with a picket fence but around it the garden is filled with all kinds of old fashioned flowers. Then the cottage has to have a thatched roof and vines growing up around the eves. There has to be chairs set up in the garden so you can sit and have tea.

    Like

  4. I think of cozy nights around a fire place, or a comfy chair to curl up in to read a book.I LOVE cottage decor, it's my favourite and always has been.I love the little pattern, I'm not going to say I will do it, but I'm going to pin it just in case once ALL of my other projects are done, I have time and the inclination to do it. Haha…sounds like I just made every excuse possible doesn't it.Hugs, cindy

    Like

Leave a Reply

