Looking Back at Downton Abbey

 
Do you ever go back in your blog to see what was happening in your life a year ago?
I have to admit I don’t often do this, but today I was curious if I had posted any Winter photos so I could compare then to this years photos.
But no, there were no Winter scenery photos.

down1

Instead I discovered that February 18, 2013 must have been the day after Matthew of Downton Abbey had died in that tragic automobile accident.

If you want to read my wailings about how I wasn’t even sure I would watch the program this year you can read here.

Obviously I am watching the show again. But with only one more show left I’m wondering just what drama Julian is going to leave us with this year.
 
I’m really clueless anddown3
I’m hoping that we’re not going to find Bates being accused of murder again.

Tell me, if you watch the show, do you think Mr. Bates murdered Mr. Green?

I don’t think he did!
I just can’t imagine that Julian is going to put us through another Bates trial and prison saga.
What do you think?
17 thoughts on “Looking Back at Downton Abbey

  1. We just started watching Downton a few months ago after hearing so much about it from our kids. We watched 3 1/2 seasons in just a few short weeks and now have caught up to the current episode. Sunday night was sooo good!! I sure hope Bates wasn't involved but – I don't know??? I loved Lady Mary and the pigs! ha

    Like

  2. I still miss Matthew. I liked his spunk- and I liked Mary's sweeter personality coming out when she was with him, although she would not be Mary if she didn't have that nose stuck up in the air. HA HA I don't know what to think of Mr Green's demise..or Bates. I wanted it to happen, but I didn't want Bates involved.

    Like

  3. I don't think he murdered him. I do have a feeling that he might have had a confrontation with him and had some bad interaction with him…but I think his death was probably pure accident. I am only hoping it is-I couldn't stand it if he went to prison again. Interesting story line with Edith, too, and I am wondering what will happen there. xo Diana

    Like

Leave a Reply

