A Happy Rock and a Happy Traveler

 

                                      Hello Friends

This morning we passed this cute town statue in Gladstone Manitoba.
Get it? Glad Stone/Happy Rock
 
This isn’t my photo as somehow my camera got buried.
 Tim will be uncovering  it tomorrow even if he has to tear the car apart because that is when we arrive in Alberta to visit with our oldest son and his family.
And I am not going to miss getting photos of our darling grandchildren!
 
We are spending the night in Saskatoon.
I am going to do a wee bit of shopping in the morning before we take off for our son’s home.
 
An elderly fellow at one of the service stations told me that there was an Alberta Clipper heading this way. I sure hope he’s wrong!
 
I did want to thank all of you again for your prayers and sweet comments.
I so appreciate them!
 
Blessings-Kimberly

BTW, has anyone changed their Google password yet?
I was going to, but I thought that I had read that someone had trouble with their blog after changing their Google password.
If you would let me what you are doing about this
I would sure appreciate it.


22 thoughts on “A Happy Rock and a Happy Traveler

  1. I had to Google the areas, find the distances “HUGE”, and then the ” Alberta Clipper” at first I thought it might be a massive boat, i.e. sailboat, coming and all roads would be closed till it passed, then I saw what it really is. Hope it passes by and you travel safely to Alberta, with camera in hand. Hugs and safe roads, Jean.

    Like

  2. Love that picture and the humor to go with it. I hope the storm bypasses you or you're off the road by then. It's Spring here with 80 degrees yesterday and rains coming tomorrow. It's nice to be outside in the sun again.I hope you find some “treasures” when you shop….yes, get that camera out Tim! Enjoy and stay safe.

    Like

  3. Kimberly, Stay safe in your travels. I can't wait to see some of the wonderful photos I know you will take…you know ,like your husband running after you've honked the horn.LOL I still see that …Blessings xoxo,Susie

    Like

  4. Love the rock! haha Soo excited for you to see your son's family and get your hands on those grandkids….how exciting. Enjoy your shop and praying you miss that storm! How much longer till your there? (do I sound like a kid? lol)

    Like

  5. I heard that it may cause more problems IF we change them… They said that each company (like Google, Facebook, etc.) should make the necessary adjustments themselves to help their customers……Who knows!????Have a safe trip… Hugs,Betsy

    Like

  6. That's funny. Our daughter lives in Gladstone, MO and down the street from her is Happy Rock Park. I haven't bothered changing pass words yet – will be reading about it though.

    Like

  7. Great picture! I changed my Pinterest password and it has done nothing but given me fits. I wish I hadn't changed it. I am afraid to change Google. I love that picture and I do hope you have a wonderful time. I can't wait to see photos.

    Like

  8. I have not changed my google password. I don't think I am going to because some people have had trouble getting back on…I hate all this crap!!!!GLAD you are at HAPPY ROCK. lol xo Diana

    Like

  9. I changed my password and no problems here. It is near 83* here in western NY, however, by Tuesday we are suppose to get 3 inches of snow!!! wrinkling my nose..Have a safe trip. Blessings

    Like

Leave a Reply

