My Favorite Porch Vignettes

 

I love putting vignettes together, don’t you?
 
 
I especially had fun creating several floral vignettes for the budget screened porch project I worked on this last week.
 
 
There are fairies on my porch watching over the flowers….
 
 
 
There’s a sweet little doggie on the porch watching over me!
 
 
And there are deer there too holding my pen and pads for whenever an inspiration might hit me.
 
I really did have a lot of fun digging through my stash of goodies and creating a space where Tim and I can enjoy hanging out in the evenings.
Are you spending  much time on your deck or porch this summer?
I hope you are!
 
I plan to be back to share more photos of my entire budget porch redo with you early next week.
 
On Saturday I plan to join Katie’s Little Blog for the June Photo A Day Challenge again.
I hope to see you there!
********************************************************
 
I can’t let the day go by without saying,
Happy 40th Birthday to our oldest son, Jefferson!
 
I’m Partying Here:
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 


 
 



29 thoughts on “My Favorite Porch Vignettes

  1. So cute and cozy looking. I love your vintage “cuties”. So are you just there for the Summer or is this permanent?Happy Birthdya to your son…he looks like Garth Brooks when he was young.

    Like

  2. Very pretty vignettes, Kimberly! When you spend a lot of time on the porch you want it to look nice. Happy Birthday to your son.Enjoy your weekend!Donna

    Like

  3. Cute vignettes! We spend a lot of time on our patio surrounded by flowers. I love it, especially in the evenings when the temps are cooler. Happy Birthday to your son! My son will be 37 this weekend. Whew! How can that be…it seems like it wasn't all that long ago we were going to his baseball games! Have a nice weekend!

    Like

  4. Nice treasures you have on your porch Kim.My youngest son is 42.When I am 72 which is now. Your son has lovely eyes like my son too.My son is know for his nice eyes too.We used to call him owl as all you could see more when he was a baby was the eyes like your son.My son is married with two children. Well the one is 19 she is now and adult and the wee guy is 13.Is your son married or single?Happy Birthday To him.May his day be a great one.

    Like

  5. Balance your spiritual energy and get in harmony with your soul by practicing these Radha-Krishna meditations.Sri Gita Govinda-A book written in the 12th century, this is a description of the intimate loving affairs of Radha and Krishnahttp://www.mediafire.com/view/keqr4lqp7wr1rru/Sri_Gita_Govinda.pdfGovinda Lilamrta-An 400 year old book which poetically describes the eternal daily pastimes of Radha and Krishnahttp://www.mediafire.com/view/uhcuigauc6uqiei/Govinda_Lilamrita.pdfAnanda Vrindavan Campu-This is probably the most poetic and intimate portrayal of Sri Krsna’s life in Vrndavana that has ever been written.http://www.mediafire.com/view/k9j3ldwbt17be3b/Ananda_Vmdavana_Campu.pdfPrayers of Service to Radha and Krishna (Sankalpa Kalpadruma)http://www.mediafire.com/view/lvkqsro3sbzm249/Visvanath_Cakravarti_Thakur_Sankalpa_Kalpadruma.pdfPrema Samputa The Treasure Chest of Lovehttp://www.mediafire.com/view/mpbncdyt97nw0x7/Prema_Samputa_The_Treasure_Chest_of_Love.pdfAnd the following four are taken from Visvanath Cakravarti's Camatkara Candrika, a 300 year old scripture that talks about the love meeting of Radha and Krishna:The Meeting in the Boxhttp://www.mediafire.com/view/c81a7cp43n5v6aj/The_Meeting_in_the_Box.pdfThe Meeting of Sri Krishna Disguised as a Female Doctorhttp://www.mediafire.com/view/hgomrnem7829pda/The_Meeting_of_Sri_Krsna_Disguised_as_a_Female_Doctor.pdfThe Meeting of Sri Krishna Disguised as a Female Singerhttp://www.mediafire.com/view/gyuboduhn8dvdml/The_Meeting_of_Sri_Krsna_Disguised_as_a_Female_Singer.pdfThe Meeting of Sri Krishna Disguised as Abhimanyuhttp://www.mediafire.com/view/911h9qoxn4ca027/The_Meeting_of_Sri_Krsna_Disguised_As_Abhimanyu.pdfAnd lastly, we have a very amazing scripture which describes the 24 hour daily loving affairs of Radha and Krishna in Vrindavan, called Bhavanasara Sangraha. This book is now available on Amazon for Kindle, for only $3.49http://www.amazon.com/Bhavanasara-Sangraha-Mahanidhi-Swami-ebook/dp/B00CW9H4DI/ref=la_B00J2M5LAQ_1_15?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1402209195&sr=1-15Here is a 41 page sample of Bhavanasara Sangraha:http://www.mediafire.com/view/t4gsse2d4sw0f8p/Sample_of_Bhavanasara_Sangraha.pdfThe above book can also be read on your PC using Amazon Kindle for PC, download here for free:http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=kcp_pc_mkt_lnd?docId=1000426311Disclaimer: We are not affiliated with ISKCON in any way whatsoever. ISKCON, or “The Hare Krishna Movement” as it's popularily known, is a radical and extremist distortion of the original Radha and Krishna dharma from ancient India. The author of the above book Bhavanasara Sangraha is no longer affiliated with ISKCON either, having cut all ties to ISKCON a few years ago.

    Like

  6. Very sweet accents for your porch. Makes it a lovely space to relax and reflect on the day .Happy birthday to your son. Hope it was a great one for him.K.

    Like

  7. Yes, and I enjoy seeing what others do! Do you ever see someone else's vignette and want to tweak it some? I hadn't had that happen until last night. LOL. Took me long enough. Handsome son…hard to believe it's possible for you to have a son who is 40!

    Like

  8. Kimberly, I love all the combinations of colours and textures and groupings you've put together and can't wait to see them steal the show on your porch!Poppy

    Like

  9. How adorable Kimberley. They are so pretty. My sons' (twins) 41st birthday was on the 10th – you, Laurie and I all have boys with birthdays in June, LOL

    Like

  10. Those vignettes would make great note cards! I love how you set up your shots. We are using our porches more than ever this year. We have always been “porch people” and find it odd that there are so many grand porches in the neighborhood that nobody use. Our porches are getting a lot of use so that DH can be outside and get a change of scenery from being cooped up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

