Small Home Living House #3

source

For Small Home Living House #3  I have chosen a 480 sq. ft. home that is located in Blanco, Tx.
I’m sorry to say that I was not about to find any personal information to go along with this Small Home Living house, but I think you will appreciate touring it none the less.
We begin with the view of the living/dining area from the loft bedroom above.
It’s very warm and cozy, isn’t it?

source

This next photo is a view from the living/dining room looking towards the kitchen, the bathroom and the loft.
I think this ladder with the shelving for storage organisation is an ingenious idea.
We had a ladder like this in our cabin.
 Were we still living there I think I might have had to ask Tim to build shelves just like these!
A fully equipped kitchen.
There are two doors in this bathroom. I’m assuming one is for storage and that a  shower is behind the other door.
The loft/bedroom area.
And lots of wonderful porch area.
I’m not sure about Texas, but here in Northern Ontario you could make this screened porch area into a summer bedroom.
 Wouldn’t that be grand to bed out in the open were you could fall asleep star gazing?
*********************************************************
Now that I have shown you three Small Living Homes this past week, please let me know which one is your favorite.
What is it that you liked that made you chose one particular home over the other two homes?
Small Home Living House #1 here.
Small Home Living  House #2 here.
And today’s Small Home Living House #3.
I will give you the results on Monday for the over all favourite.
Until then, have a good weekend!
I’m hoping we will get a weekend morning that’s warmer than the 30’s here!
24 thoughts on “Small Home Living House #3

  1. It's a toughie to decide as there were features in each that liked. I guess #2 but I would like to have the screened in porch of the #3 and the loft like the 3 boys had in #1 too. I'm not hard to please! LOL!

    Like

  2. Another great 'small' house! I love the porch and the screened porch too. I think my favourite of the 3 is the second one. I like the old fashioned feel of it and it's decor. They all give one lots to think about in our world of 'too much stuff'. Have a blessed weekend.

    Like

  3. If I had to choose, it would be this last one because of the outside porch.During the summer,we live on our porch.(I don't understand why the photographer didn't put the lid down on the toilet! Pet Peeve of mine.)

    Like

  4. haha! I had to laugh at Christine and her comment about the toilet… it caught my eye too. This is something I didn't learn until I started blogging! Now on with the house– this one is my favorite. I love everything about it; the blue color on the outside, the screened porch. The basket storage under the step ladder AND! IT'S IN TEXAS! enjoyed seeing these homes. Thanks Kimberly for showing them off for us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

