Bathing Beauties

 

 
I just received this new bath photo of my Cutie Patuties, Reece and Brigam.
Don’t they look like they are having a blast?
Yep, these adorable little guys are my bathing beauties, for sure!
 
 
Speaking of Bathing Beauties…..
If you have never seen this film, starring Red Skelton and Esther Williams, it is a must.
It is just so hilarious!
Even my children loved it when they were still living at home. In fact my daughter, Emily, would try to immolate the beautiful Esther Williams whenever we went swimming.
You know, I had never thought of Red Skelton as handsome before, but he plays such a sweet and charming role in this movie, that you can’t help but fall in love with the guy!
So, if you are looking for a light-hearted Christmas present for someone, Bathing Beauty is definitely a gift to consider.
And “no” I am not getting paid by anyone to tell you this.
 This is just my own personal recommendation.
**********************************************************************************
 
As you all know by now, I am back to working full-time so I haven’t had a lot of extra time for my favourite pastime-blogging!
I do drop by to check on many of you, but don’t usually leave a comment, as I also have limited Internet access now.
Oh, bother!!
But that’s just the way it is for now, no wining intended.
I do want to share a few photos I attempted to take last night. It was a gorgeous night sky and I did my best ladies, however it really doesn’t do it justice.
But here are the photos anyway…….
 
 
 
 
 
As you can see, we have a pretty heavy hoar frost on our trees right now.
It looks like a Winter Wonderland.
And it feels like it too with -30C here.
 
That’s all the news from the Arctic North for now.
Hope this finds you well.
Kimberly
 

23 thoughts on “Bathing Beauties

  1. Good morning! Yes, those bathing beauties of yours are just adorable! Don't you just love that we can get quick little glimpses into their days like that? I love it…it soo helps with being so far away. Your pics are great! Enjoy your day Kim!!

    Like

  2. Gosh, your Grands are so cute!I remember when our kids were little… they loved to play in the tub.. making bubble whiskers :)I love old movies {you know that about me} so I need to check out Bathing Beauty!Stay as warm as you can, and thanks for posting!K.

    Like

  3. Mighty cold up there, and the two littlies, what a lovely photo, one definitely for the archives. Wrap up well, keep warm, and I guess you are keeping on working a lot too. And Esther Williams, what a memory. Jean.

    Like

  4. Your two little sweeties are so cute in the tub. I remember Red Skeleton as rather a grizzly old man (perhaps that was one of his roles). But he was quite a handsome fellow.Lovely photos of night in the north. Brrrr.

    Like

  5. Your grands are just adorable! I haven't seen the movie, it sounds like a good one. I liked both Esther and Red Skelton.It was good to see your post. I've been busy and away from blogland for awhile myself. Take care and stay warm!

    Like

  6. Kimberly, I snapshots of my twins when they were 5 in the tub . I also have pictures of my grandkids at young ages in the tub…I have these hanging in my bathroom. I love the photo of your bathing beauty boys. It's easier to get kids in the tubs with some toys too. LOL. Blessings, xoxo,Susie

    Like

  7. Your bathing beauties are pretty cute! You must miss seeing them. I always loved Red Skelton when he had his show on TV. He was such a funny man and he was handsome in his younger years. It sure is cold there! Yikes. The nights with the snow are beautiful though. It's almost a full moon. Take care. It is nice to hear from you. Blessings.

    Like

  8. Your bathing beauties are cuties! I enjoyed seeing your pictures, Kimberly, and the movie sounds like a good one too. I used to love watching Red Skelton as a child.

    Like

Leave a Reply

