A Gift of Patons Kroy Sock Yarn

A Gift of Patons Kroy Sock Yarn

A few weeks ago I was contacted via email from Tiffany a Yarn Canada representative asking if I would like to receive a gift of Patons Kroy Sock yarn. I thought surely that there must be a catch, but there wasn’t! Next I was directed to their site here.

A Gift of Patons Kroy Sock Yarn

I fell in love with this purple haze sock yarn. The colours are so gorgeous! 

Patons Kroy Sock Yarn

In the end I chose the deep end colour for my free gift from Patons Kroy Sock yarn. Can’t you just envision a pair of socks knitted with these pretty colours?

A Gift From Patons Kroy Sock Yarn

I have to be honest, it has been years since I have knit any socks. In my search to find a somewhat easy pattern to follow I found a tutorial here. On the Winwick Mum blog Christine has a step by step teaching that I think will be just what I need to turn my gift of Patons Kroy Sock yarn into a pair of socks that I can actually wear.

It is now Spring and I will be tied up with all the chores that come with the season but I’m really itching to get started on my sock knitting project too. Many thanks to Yarn Canada for this lovely gift!

A Gift of Patons Kroy Sock Yarn

17 thoughts on “A Gift of Patons Kroy Sock Yarn

  1. Well, aren’t you the lucky one! I’m always knitting socks and they never contacted me! LOL! Some people have all the luck! It is a great yarn and I have used it before. I can’t wait to see your socks on the needles!
    May I ask why you have 2 blogs?

    Like

    1. I thought of you Sandra when I received this gift. You do so much knitting.
      I want you to know that every time I try to reply to the comments you leave on my blog
      it comes back undeliverable.

      Like

  2. I also received 4 skeins of sock yarn. I’ve been looking at projects using sock yarn that are NOT socks. But a colleague has offered to teach me how to knit socks, so I’m going to give it a go. Gorgeous color you chose!

    Like

    1. The patterns look a little hard to me, Vee, but my MIL is an expert knitter so I’ll have a teacher right on hand.

      Like

    1. We’re still looking for an easy beginners sock pattern for me!
      It’s been eons since I’ve knitted anything, Doreen.

      Like

  3. Lucky you! I used to knit house slippers, but have never tried socks. I do know how to darn though! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

