Homemade Blueberry Jam In Five Minutes

homemade Blueberry Jam In Five Minutes

Did you know that you can whip up a batch of homemade blueberry jam in five minutes? Well neither did I. A few weeks ago while shopping for canning jars I ran across a product labeled Sugar Free Freezer Jam Pectin. Several months ago I had changed my diet and I now no longer consume sugar (I use stevia). No sugar for me does not mean giving up sweets altogether but looking for an alternative way to make the foods that I love, like blueberry jam. I found using the Sugar Free Freezer Jam Pectin to be the perfect and easy way to adapt my favourite blueberry jam recipe.

homemade blueberry jam in five minutes

Here’s how I made homemade blueberry jam in five minutes. First you want to wash your blueberries. That’s a no brainer. Shake off any excess water from the blueberries. Then measure 2 cups of the fruit and pour it into your blender. This will fill one half a pint jar. My blender is a Ninja but any brand that you prefer to use will work fine. Next add 1 tbsp. of the pectin and blend. It is so simple.

homemade blueberry jam in five minutes

Leave the jam to sit for a minute in the blender. When you go to transfer it to your jars you will have this beautiful and thick blueberry jam. You can freeze the jam in the jars, just be sure you leave a little space in the top for expansion. I keep mine in the refrigerator because I eat it almost daily, so it disappears fast!

blueberry jam in five minutes

Being forced to give up sugar was extremely hard for me. At first I ate only fresh fruit. But now after doing much research I am finding a lot of alternative ways to alter my favourite baking recipes. If you would like I will occasionally share my recipes with you. Let me know if you are interested.

homemade blueberry jam in 5 minutes

                                                                            Partying here:

Sweet Inspiration Party, Pinbellish Pertetual Party, What’s for Dinner Sunday

                                                                            

One thought on “Homemade Blueberry Jam In Five Minutes

  1. Yes!! i am interested. I am trying so hard to give up sugar and white flour. I never realized how much of each was used in daily life. I’m just new to your blog. I live in a 900 sq ft log home and I am trying to find bloggers that aren’t beachy, or farmhouse style. Thank you for your blueberry jam recipe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

