Mockingbird Hill Farm

dsc01853

This last weekend Tim and I met a couple of our children and five of our grandchildren in Sault Ste. Marie to spend a couple of days together before the snow begins to fly. We wanted to find a pumpkin patch for the children to enjoy. And we did, Mockingbird Hill Farm!

dsc01827

Mockingbird Hill is a working farm. The boys liked looking at and petting the cows and sheep. When I offered to buy food for them to feed the animals out of their hands they were very quick to say, “no thank you, Nannie”! 

dsc01829

Lambert is now ten. I can’t believe how much he has grown just since his visit here in July. I think he’s now going through that no smiling for photographs stage! Too bad his Dad was working, you could see that he is a spitting image of him.

dsc01830

There’s a lamb hiding behind our DIL and our youngest grandson. Little Ganon just turned six months old.

dsc01831

It was hard to get the boys to pose for a photo, they were busy hunting chickens and chasing cats. I think the only animal they weren’t taken with on the farm was the pigs!

dsc01846

We all had fun in the corn maze.

dsc01865

When I spotted this old wagon I knew it was the perfect place for a photo opt! The grand children first……

dsc01870

and their parents next.

dsc01874

Everyone spent a lot of time in the pool.

dsc01877

We all had a great time together and it was hard to say goodbye. You know what I talking about if you’re one of those grandparents that are not fortunate enough to have your grandchildren living near you!

thanksgigng2

Monday is Thanksgiving Day here in Ontario.

 I want to wish all of my Canadian friends a happy and  a blessed day.

Kimberly

35 thoughts on “Mockingbird Hill Farm

  1. Great family photos! The boys are so handsome, but don’t tell them I said so. Boys hate that stuff. I can not believe the baby is already six months old. It looks as if it was a beautiful day. I hope that your Thanksgiving Day was blessed.

    Like

  2. How wonderful you had this time together. I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving, It is hard isn’t it not being with them all of the time. Have a lovely week.

    Like

  3. Great family pics. So happy for you that you had a chance to get together before bad weather prevented it. Isn’t it interesting how at this time of year, so many of our activities are dictated by the weather permitting??!! Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    {{hugs}}
    ~K.

    Like

  4. So glad you got to spend time with your family! My kids all live close, so I can not imagine what it would be like to not see my grands often. The boys are so cute! Or should I say, handsome? Fun day at the farm. Happy Thanksgiving! Love the cute postcard.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

  5. It looks like you had a wonderful visit with your kiddos and kidlets (that’s what I call our grandchildren). Our youngest 2 kidlets are in CA, and the other 4 are about 45 minutes away….they might as well live in another state considering they are all teens with busy schedules! Your pumpkin patch story brought back fond memories of taking our kiddos to the local farm (we lived in OR at the time) to pick out the perfect pumpkin or 3 or 4!

    Thank you so much for your recent visit to my blog. You asked about the Chinese lanterns, and “no” they are faux from Michaels a few years back! They look real, even up close.

    Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving, Kim!
    Carol

    Like

    1. Thank you for visiting me back, Carol. I’m so glad we still have kidlets who like going to the pumpkin patch with their Nannie and Papa.

      Like

  6. Beautiful pics of a fun-filled farm adventure, Kimberly! Your grands are adorable; how they’ve grown!
    Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. You must have sent those cool and rainy days our way; did you get our sunshine?

    Happy Tuesday,
    Poppy

    Like

  7. such a great place to visit, I know this place well!!! You have a beautiful family, your grand children are growing so fast! I have missed you but hope to catch up soon,,

    Like

Leave a Reply

