Creating Christmas Day Four

Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olsen

Today our Creating Crafts theme is over at Jann’s  blog Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olsen   . Her theme for today is Christmas crafts and cooking. I haven’t started my Christmas baking at all yet so I’m looking forward to see what Jann has for us! This is a link party too. You can link up at Jann’s blog  Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olsen .

My latest Christmas craft is a stocking hanger for the grandchildren’s stockings while they are here for the holidays.

You can see that I used four porcelain knobs that I picked up from a garage sale for hanging the stockings, but you can also use hooks if you prefer. I apologise for the rotten photos. It seems my camera is on the blink again!

I had to throw in a couple of cute photos just sent to me by my DIL!

Oh my goodness, doesn’t Ganon look like he is right out of a Charles Dickens novel?

This is my middle son and his family at the Christmas tree farm. That’s all for today friends. I will be back tomorrow with a Creating Christmas porch for you. If you missed any of the previous days you can view them still and until Dec. 24th. You don’t want to miss any of the Creating Christmas parties!

Day 1-Art and Sand, Day 2-Let’s Add Sprinkles, Day 3-My Thrift Store Addiction, Day4-Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olsen

13 thoughts on “Creating Christmas Day Four

  1. Oh my, that baby! I mean they are all just darling; but I just wanted to jump in the screen and smooch him right here and now. lol! Maybe it’s the plaid that stole my heart just a little. lol! Such a cute family and they are going to love their stockings on the cute hanger. Thanks for co-hosting and linking up to Creating Christmas!
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

    1. OMG, I know…if only I could reach through the screen and hug the little guy.
      Well, all of the boys!
      Thanks for inviting me to be a part of your party, Jann.

      Like

  2. Aren’t those kids just darling?!?!! Christmas is so much fun with little kids and seeing them all dressed up for the season is the icing on the cake. Love the stockings and hanger. Love it all- xo Diana

    Like

Leave a Reply

