Creative Christmas Porches

I want to start my Creative Christmas Porches tour with a big welcome from my Christmas Tree salesman. He knows that he ought to be hibernating by now but he has insisted on staying awake until the trees are all sold and his photo shoot is over!

I have chosen to start with our back summer porch as it is the one that is most often used.

My door wreath is a winter gnome.

I also added a little gnome to my jingle bell wreath.

One last look at the back porch and then on to the front one….

Do you remember the sign my husband and I made here? I created it for our front porch. In years past I have often used my snow shoes and tartan plaids to decorate my porch. I still love plaids for winter décor.

So naturally I had to add a little plaid even if it is only a scarf!

Do you remember how I said I’d give my eye teeth on this post to see a live snow owl. I’m still hoping that it will happen someday. But until then I’ll just have to be happy with this wee one.

Thank you all for visiting my Creative Christmas post. Thank you to Jann at Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olsen for inviting me to participate! This is the last installment to the series, but you can still link to any of the Creative Christmas Linky party sites listed below until Dec. 24th. If you have missed any of the parties now is your chance to catch up. 

Day 1-Art & Sand, Day2-Let’s Add Sprinkles, Day3-My Thrift Store Addiction, Day 4-Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olsen

Now on to today’s linky party where you are invited to share your Creative Christmas ideas.          

http://www.linkytools.com/thumbnail_linky_include.aspx?id=275228

<!– end LinkyTools script –>

27 thoughts on “Creative Christmas Porches

  1. Darling, Kim, and I love how you share the meaning of Christmas at the front door! The wreath gnome is so cute! I have never seen one and that is just plain clever. This series has been great. I visited all, but was guilty of not commenting. Sometimes, I need a break from commenting as I do so much of it.

    Like

    1. I do the same w/commenting, so no worry. I bet you are super busy getting ready for Christmas
      with your family. The oldest and his will be here Sunday, then the fun and games begin!

      Like

  2. Very sweet, Kim. Love your wreath and I really like the pine with just the hat as a topper. What a cute idea. Your porches are really welcoming and warm feeling (even with the snow and cold). We have a huge storm moving in and supposed to drop about a foot of snow tonight- xo Diana

    Like

    1. Thank goodness you live where they know how to deal with the snow!
      My porches probably wouldn’t have even gotten done if it wasn’t for the party.
      I’m getting lazy in my old age, Diana.

      Like

  3. Kim, it all turned out so cute and I love how everything is wrapped in a winter wonderland! The gnome wreath made me smile. Such a creative idea! Of course I love the plaid cooler and scarf. Nothing like fresh greens in the winter! Thanks again for hosting.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

    1. My pleasure too, Cecilia. I’ve been inspired by all of the ladies creative décor ideas!
      Thank you for sharing on your social media sites.
      Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

      Like

Leave a Reply

